2018 Administrative Council

The Administrative Council is the governing body of the Association and shall consist of (a) the officers of the Association: the President, the President-Elect and the Treasurer; (b) one Vice President from each of the geographic regions designated as Association Regions in the Bylaws; (c) three At-Large Members; and (d) the immediate Past President. (Article V, Section I of the Constitution)

The Administrative Council will meet monthly on the third Thursday of every other month at 2:30 p.m. (Eastern) and as required during the Annual Conference. When necessary, additional meetings may be scheduled to facilitate the leadership needs of the Association. The Executive Committee consists of the President, Past President, President-Elect, and Treasurer. The Executive Committee also meets on the opposite months on the third Thursday at 3:00 p.m. (Eastern).


Executive Committee

 

Natalie Kokorudz Blake Snider
President
Natalie Kokorudz
University of Illinois at Chicago
nkokor1@uic.edu
(312) 413-9075
Past President
Blake Snider
Clemson University
sniderb@clemson.edu
(864) 656-4097

 

Steven Girardot

 

Shawn Smith

President-Elect
Steven Girardot
Georgia Institute of Technology
steven.girardot@gatech.edu
(404) 894-5054
Treasurer
Shawn Smith
North Carolina State University
shawn.smith@ncsu.edu
(919) 513-1212 
   

At-Large Members

 
 Chris Cofer  Catherine Crummett
Chris Cofer (2017-18)
Syracuse University
clcofer@syr.edu
(315) 443-1988 
Catherine Crummett (2018-19)
James Madison University
crummecm@jmu.edu
(540) 568-7770 
   

Regional Vice Presidents

 
 Daphne Rankin Alicia Spurlock 
Middle States Region
Daphne Rankin (2017-18)
Virginia Commonwealth University
dlrankin@vcu.edu

(804) 827-8204 
North Central Region
Alicia Spurlock (2017-18)
Western Kentucky University
Alicia.Spurlock@wku.edu
(270) 745-2478 
   
Sarah Craig  Lowell Davis 
Northeastern Region
Sarah Craig (2018-19)
University of Massachusetts at Amherst
sccraig@umass.edu
(413) 547-4276 

Southern Region
Lowell Davis (2018-2019)
Western Carolina University
lkdavis@wcu.edu
(828) 974-0622 

   

Patricia Suske

 
Western Region
Patricia “Trish” Suske (2017-18)
University of Nevada, Las-Vegas
trish.suske@unlv.edu
(702) 895-4351 
 
   

NAASS Office

Executive Director
April M. Duquette, MS
NAASS
naass@naass.org
(860) 586-7530